Good Morning!

Shot from my bedroom window this morning, as I lay in bed no less! And this is with no embellishment!

Then when I walked into my living room and looked out the door, this is what I saw. Again, no embellishment.

Then, as I sipped a freshly brewed cup of coffee, I browsed through some of my photos and this is some of what I saw.

I am totally in awe of G-d’s handiwork.  Totally.

Nice way to begin what promises to be a very busy day.  Hope your day goes well and that you, too, will have ample opportunity to enjoy the awesomeness of life and living.

21 thoughts on “Good Morning!

  1. Yes, and I was just saying to G. ‘what an extraordinarily wonderful morning this is!!!’. I didn’t see any skies like yours but just the fact that the humidity is gone makes all the difference. We’ve also had thick fog for four or five days in a row, so seeing blue skies and sunshine makes you almost euphoric! but most of all … not humid anymore…

    Guess we’ll both rejoice over this day 🙂

  2. There is nothing more beautiful than God’s handiwork. He knows exactly how to start the day and to show others that Mornings can be fantastic as well as evenings

    1. Glad you think so, SIG! It was a wonderful morning, even when the earthquake hit!!! I was a little shaken but after awhile I was able to calm down. Me thinks I’ll be posting another blog before the day is out. Stay tuned. 🙂 This has been a day!!!

    1. Thanks for the compliment on the flowers ~ my favorite photo subject.

      The movers will be here Monday to pick up our belongings. I hear that Hurricane Iris (or Irene, or whatever). is going to be blowing through about that time. AyeAyeAye ~ earthquakes and hurricanes! Richard is coming back this weekend to help me finish the packing and then we will be heading to OH together for good. Thanks for asking. It is rather chaotic around here at the moment, but we are almost done. Yay! 🙂

  3. Just happened upon this post….. wonderful! thank you for sharing this incredible beauty. Very creative work – your photography, and the Creator himself, whose work you captured 🙂

Leave a comment