Time for a Break . . .

Yes, I am to that time once again when I will have to step away from the blogging. You may have noticed that I don’t get around to your blogs like I used to. Soon I will start my practicum and fieldwork and time will be at a premium. I love blogging. I miss visiting your blogs. But priorities prevail and for the next year I will be tied up doing what I’ve prepared to do for years now. Last week marked by third anniversary of blogging. I began this venture as an effort to maintain my sanity while looking for work. Through writing and photography, hobbies that I let slip away years ago, I was able to redefine the trajectory of my life. And I am still walking down that road and loving it. This blog has evolved from writing about anything that popped into my mind to showcasing my photography when academia began to sap my writing energy. I don’t want to let “Inspired Vision” slip away into oblivion, so I will leave a word, a photo, or whatever, as time allows. Once I complete my studies I hope to come back to this page, or possibly create a new, improved site that reflects where I am at that time. At any rate, enjoy your days and count your blessings. I’ll see you when I can.

14 thoughts on “Time for a Break . . .

  1. Cecelia, good fortune to you as you pursue your practicum and fieldwork. I will miss your writing and photography but will look forward to an occasional word or photo from you. Do enjoy your forthcoming Hanukkah season.

    1. Thank you, Barbara. You are special. I’m excited as I’m winding down this quarter while making preps for the next year. It will be exciting to actually put all this learning to practice! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by. Yes, I have been in grad school for two and a half years and have one more year to go. The last year is the toughest and as it looms before me, I know that blogging is going to have to take a back seat. But I’ll stop in from time to time to say ‘hi’. I’ll subscribe to your blog so that when I return to a regular schedule, I can look you up. Again, thanks for stopping in. Have a great day! 🙂

  2. Cecelia, good luck on your practicum and field work. Have enjoyed peeking in to the blessing of your blog and hope to see you again some shining day.

    1. Thank you. I like the imager of harvesting being almost in sight. It is. I’m to the most demanding but what promises to be the most rewarding part of this journy. I’ll keep this image in mind through the coming year. Thanks. And thanks also for stopping by. 🙂

Leave a comment