9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: One

    1. Hi Elizabeth,
      We were out of town for the Passover festival but are back now, so I’ll be around more. Studies are coming along. This is a good quarter thus far 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and for inquiring. I’ll be “roaming the blogs” again, soon.
      Cecelia

    1. Thank you! This was one of those serendipidous things~I saw this whole yard of yellow blooms with the one red tulip in the middle. I took the shot (several actually) not knowing that the photo challenge this week is “one.” When I got home to my computer, I realized this would be great for the challenge. I wish now that I had taken a wider angle to get the effect of one red bloom amond hundreds of yellow. But this is good, too. Glad you like it! Thanks for leaving a comment. Much appreciated 🙂
      Cecelia

  1. When ever I get a chance to visit the west I love spring time when flower are starting to come out again and display their lovely colors. Is that a red tulip in the center? Tulips do not grow here because of the hot weather. Most of the ones I see are in the refrigerators of florist shops. The yellow ones are dandelions, right? Nice capture!

    1. Yes, that is a lone red tulip among a sea of daffodils! I happened upon that garden quite by accident as I strolled through the neighborhood of some friends we visited last week. . .the tulip created a nice contrast. Glad you liked the photo, and thanks for leaving a comment.
      Cecelia

Leave a comment