WordPress Please Help Me!!!!

Well, after all the changes I’ve made with this blog in an effort to make your reading more pleasurable and less stressful, new problems have arisen. I have written a detailed message to the support team and am waiting to hear back. This is frustrating to say the least. I have been blogging since November, 2009 and this is the first ongoing problem I have experienced. Hopefully WP will be able to help me clear up the issues and I will be back to tip-top running condition soon.

Having said that, there are several things going on in my life that are exciting and good, but will also create a time crunch. After some thought, I think that now is a good time to take a hiatus from “Inspired Vision.” My classes opened today, and I am enrolled in two demanding courses, one of which is absolutely mind-boggling as I look through the expectations outlined in the syllabus. The other “thing” going on in our lives is that we expect to close on a house–a bungalow–this coming week. We purposely chose a small house, but it is sweet. :-) This means that in addition to course work, we will be moving again, albeit only 10 minutes up the road.

Another “having said that,” I may post an occasional blog, time permitting, because I enjoy blogging so much. The school quarter ends June 15, so that is probably about how long I’m going to be barely present or gone. Instead of blogging here, I hope to post one or two blogs a week at the Perpetual Gratitude: A Photographic Diary blog. There I simply post a photo and a short blurb about something for which I am grateful. But even that is secondary to coursework. I’ll just have to see how it goes.  In the meantime, hopefully WP will be able to help me iron out my blogging issues!

Tonight is the first night of Passover, a time when we celebrate our freedom. This happens to also be Easter weekend for many of you. So to one and all, have a safe, meaningful and joyous holiday.

35 thoughts on “WordPress Please Help Me!!!!

  1. What’s the problem with your blog? Everything is loading fine so there isn’t any visible problem to me, as a user?!

    • Go to some recent posts, scroll down to the comment section, and see how my replies are posting. Are they posting immediately following the comment, or is there a list of comments followed by a list of replies with no way of knowing which reply goes with which comment? That is how it shows up on my page.

    • Thanks Joss. It is a busy time, but it is all good. I will keep blogging, but I will also keep “managing” it so that life continues to be a joy. Blessings to you. Hope to see you in Perpetual Gratitude. :-)

    • I sent a message to WP support. It seems that quite a few bloggers are having problems. Hopefully we’ll get it all sorted out. I won’t be around much until the quarter if over, but by then I hope that this blog is back in shape! Thanks for stopping Carl.

  2. I think I might have found what’s causing this, Cecelia; Go in to the Dashboard > Settings > Discussion. Make sure you have «enable threaded comments» ticked. You can choose a number of levels too … 5 is usually okay.

    • YES! That did it. Maybe the change in themes did something but sure enough, when I checked it out the box was not checked. NOW evrything seems to be running smoothly. Thank you Rebekah! You know soooooo much about running WP, I should come to you before going to support. ;-)

  3. Good grief woman, you always have a lot of irons in the fire! How exciting, a sweet new place to hang your hat. Can’t wait to hear more about it. Happy holiday to you Cecelia and once again, I will see you when I see you. xx,

  4. I’m glad Rebekah was able to help you out with your comments problem Cecelia – she is a little gem!
    You are one busy lady, and I wish you all the best in the challenges ahead of you – hope to see you from time to time here when you can manage it.

  5. Cecelia, may your celebration of Passover leave you blessed, may you and Richard find contentment in your new home, and may your new course work be meaningful. Your photographic gratitude blogging sounds great.

  6. Congrats on the closing, Ms. F! That is wonderful!
    And the very best of luck with your classes this semester! While it’s always a bit daunting at first, I know you will do great! :)

Leave a Reply

