The Liebster Blog Award! Woohoo!

It is Saturday night, and as is my custom, the first thing I do after our Sabbath comes to a close is to check my email and blog to see what has been happening during my day-long absence from the electronic world.  To my surprise, I discovered that I was given the Leibster Blog Award by my wonderful blogging friend, Marge Mercurio at Inside Out Cafe. Marge writes a beautiful blog in which she shares the beauty of her state and travels through photography, interesting experiences, personal insights, and general observations about life.  I always look forward to what Marge has to write about, and inevitably come away enriched for having stopped by her blog.  Be sure to visit and see for yourself what Marge is all about, and take time to leave a comment when you do.

Liebster means ‘beloved’ in German and it’s an honor to receive this award from Marge. The Liebster Blog Award is designed to bring additional recognition to those bloggers with less than 200 followers. If you receive the award, you should link back to the blogger that nominated you and nominate five more blogs. Also, don’t forget to let them know that you nominated them.

Many blogs are worthy of this honor, but the following are a few I think you will like.

Patrecia at I’ve been thinking about . . . : Patrecia is funny, at times irreverent, always entertaining and interesting.  She is relatively new to the WP blogging community, yet she is quickly developing a devoted following.  Check out her site.  I think you’ll like it.

Ramoncito17 at Holdeeeeat : Ramoncito is a travel photographer with an extraordinary talent!  Not only are his photographs beautiful to behold, but the script he writes to explain each photograph poetically tells the story of what he has depicted.  I always look forward to his posts.

SpilledInkGuy at Refrigerator Magnate is a true artist! His artwork is a little edgy, beautiful, provocative, and his comments are humorous, informative, yet always respectful.  I marvel at his artistic talent and his willingness to share it.  Beautiful!

Carl D’Agostino as I Know I Made You Smile, is a retired history teacher who always has something clever to post.  He does indeed make you smile, and oftentimes giggle, and occasionally an uncontrollable outright guffaw, too.  His posts are “what the doctor ordered” if you need a laugh a day.

And the last of the five is Kamakshi at Snapshots of the World .  Kamakshi posts a photo-a-day of some place or event in her native India.  Through Kamakshi I have learned so much about her culture, her country, her customs and more. She is a delight to get to know and I encourage you to follow her for a while.  You will learn a lot!

It was extremely difficult to decide who to award because there are so many excellent blogs that I follow.  Rebekah at Coldweather is a Swedish expat living in Canada.  She doesn’t accept awards (she says so on her site!) but if I could, I would indeed give her this award, too.  Then there is Nancy at Spirit Lights the Way, a lawyer who gave it all up and along with her husband, moved to Florida to live the life of their dreams, and through her blogs, daily sharing insights, humor and inspiration with us. I can’t forget Elizabeth at Mirth and Motivation, one of the first bloggers I began following and one of the most inspirational writers you’ll come across. Then there is  Donna at Redneck Princess, who of her own accord is “recklessly inappropriate, usually unfiltered, and [oftentimes] funny . . .”  The fact is I am following close to 200 blogs regularly.  Each has its niche and something special to offer.  I  wanted to mention everyone but that is impossible. Some don’t qualify for this particular award because they have been around for a while and have a huge following, but I have no way of knowing who does or does not qualify.  At any rate, I wish to honor all bloggers who have helped me learn and grow in this medium. Of the many of you I missed, please feel free to snag this award for yourself because you deserve to be recognized, too. Leave a comment along with your url so that others can check you out!

Thanks again, Marge, for blessing me with the Liebster Blog Award. You made my day.  :)